Quite a few users nowadays want to delete their Hotmail account. Although the e-mail service used to be very popular, it hardly plays a role on the internet anymore. We will show you how to deactivate the contract and delete your account completely.
How to delete your Hotmail and Microsoft account
Hotmail is an integral part of Microsoft and is therefore now linked to the Microsoft account. You can only delete the account as a whole.
- Go to the Microsoft info page about closing the Microsoft account.
- Please read the instructions listed here thoroughly and confirm by clicking the “Close your account” link.
- Log into your account and click “Next” on the next page.
- Check all boxes to confirm the warnings again.
- Click on the “Mark account to be closed” button.
- Your account will then be deactivated. After 60 days, your account will be completely deleted – a recovery is then no longer possible.